Skip to main content

Directory of Scholars

Jesse Aleman

Photo: Jesse Aleman

Professor

Email: 
jman@unm.edu
Website»

Melissa Axelrod

Photo: Melissa Axelrod

Associate Professor and Regents' Lecturer

Email: 
axelrod@unm.edu
Website»

Susanne Baackmann

Photo: Susanne Baackmann

Associate Professor

Email: 
theodor@unm.edu
Website»

Dorothy Baca

Photo: Dorothy Baca

Professor

Email: 
dbbaca@unm.edu
Website»

Holly Barnet-Sanchez

Photo: Holly Barnet-Sanchez

Associate Professor

Email: 
hbarnsan@unm.edu

Judith Bennahum

Photo: Judith Bennahum

Professor Emerita

Email: 
gigiben@unm.edu
Website»

Melissa Binder

Photo: Melissa Binder

Associate Professor

Email: 
mbinder@unm.edu
Website»

Melissa Bokovoy

Photo: Melissa Bokovoy

Professor and Department Chair

Email: 
mbokovoy@unm.edu
Website»

Lisa Broidy

Photo: Lisa Broidy

Associate Professor, Director, Institute for Social Research

Email: 
lbroidy@unm.edu
Website»

Pamela Cheek

Photo: Pamela Cheek

Associate Professor

Email: 
pcheek@unm.edu
Website»

Janet Cramer

Associate Professor

Email: 
jcramer@unm.edu

Patricia Crown

Photo: Patricia Crown

Distinguished Professor

Email: 
pcrown@unm.edu
Website»

Monica Silveira Cyrino

Photo: Monica Silveira Cyrino

Professor of Classics

Email: 
pandora@unm.edu
Website»

Helen Damico

Photo: Helen Damico

Professor Emerita

Email: 
hdamico@unm.edu
Website»

Jennifer Nez Denetdale

Photo: Jennifer Nez Denetdale

Associate Professor

Email: 
jdenet@unm.edu
Website»

Leslie Donovan

Photo: Leslie Donovan

Associate Professor

Email: 
ldonovan@unm.edu
Website»

Karen Foss

Photo: Karen Foss

Professor

Email: 
karen.foss@comcast.net

Ruth Trinidad Galvan

Associate Professor,

Email: 
trinidad@unm.edu

Kimberly Gauderman

Photo: Kimberly Gauderman

Associate Professor

Email: 
kgaud@unm.edu
Website»

Kristopher M. Goodrich

Assistant Professor

Email: 
kgoodric@unm.edu

Jacqueline Hood

Photo: Jacqueline Hood

Professor

Email: 
jnhood@unm.edu
Website»

Gail Houston

Photo: Gail Houston

Professor

Email: 
ghouston@unm.edu
Website»

Aeron Hunt

Photo: Aeron Hunt

Assistant Professor

Email: 
aeron@unm.edu

Elizabeth Quay Hutchison

Photo: Elizabeth Quay Hutchison

Associate Professor

Email: 
ehutch@unm.edu
Website»

Natasha Kolchevska

Photo: Natasha Kolchevska

Professor Emerita

Email: 
nakol@unm.edu
Website»

Kate Krause

Photo: Kate Krause

Professor, Dean

Email: 
kkrause@unm.edu
Website»

Laurel Lampela

Photo: Laurel Lampela

Professor

Email: 
lampela@unm.edu
Website»

Louise Lamphere

Professor Emerita

Email: 
lamphere@unm.edu

Jane Lancaster

Professor

Email: 
jlancas@unm.edu

Cheryl Demerath Learn

Associate Professor Emerita

Email: 
clearn@unm.edu

Kimberle Lopez

Associate Professor

Email: 
klopez@unm.edu
Website»

Nancy Lopez

Photo: Nancy Lopez

Associate Professor, Director and Co-founder, Institute for the Study of "Race" and Social Justice

Email: 
nlopez@unm.edu
Website»

Celia Lopez-Chavez

Associate Professor

Email: 
celialop@unm.edu

Estella A. Martinez

Associate Professor Emerita

Email: 
estella@unm.edu

Ann Massmann

Associate Professor and Southwest Studies Librarian

Email: 
massmann@unm.edu

Deborah McFarlane

Photo: Deborah McFarlane

Professor

Email: 
dmcf@unm.edu
Website»

Kathryn J. McKnight

Photo: Kathryn J. McKnight

Associate Professor

Email: 
mcknight@unm.edu
Website»

Margo Milleret

Photo: Margo Milleret

Associate Professor

Email: 
milleret@unm.edu
Website»

Margaret Montoya

Professor Emerita

Email: 
montoya@unm.edu

Helen Juliette Muller

Professor Emerita

Email: 
muller@mgt.unm.edu

Carole Nagengast

Professor Emerita

Email: 
cnagenga@unm.edu

Ann Nihlen

Associate Professor Emerita

Email: 
anihlen@unm.edu

Vera Norwood

Visiting Professor

Email: 
vnorwood@unm.edu

Anita Obermeier

Photo: Anita Obermeier

Professor and Department Chair

Email: 
aobermei@unm.edu
Website»

Tey Diana Rebolledo

Distinguished Professor Emerita

Email: 
dreb@unm.edu

Barbara O. Reyes

Photo: Barbara O. Reyes

Associate Professor

Email: 
breyes3@unm.edu
Website»

Diana Robin

Professor Emerita

Email: 
diana.robin@rcn.com

Lia Ross

Analyst/Programmer 3

Email: 
lross@unm.edu

Adrienne Salinger

Photo: Adrienne Salinger

Regents Professor

Email: 
asalinge@unm.edu

Virginia Scharff

Photo: Virginia Scharff

Professor, Director, Center for the Southwest

Email: 
vscharff@unm.edu
Website»

Antoinette Sedillo Lopez

Photo: Antoinette Sedillo Lopez

Dickason Professor

Email: 
lopez@law.unm.edu
Website»

Virginia Shipman

Professor

Email: 
vshipman@unm.edu

Christine Marie Sierra

Professor

Email: 
sierra@unm.edu

M. Jane Slaughter

Professor Emerita

Email: 
mjane@unm.edu

Susan Tiano

Photo: Susan Tiano

Professor

Email: 
stiano@unm.edu
Website»

Marta Weigle

University Regents Professor

Email: 
mweigle@unm.edu

Carolyn J. Wood

Professor Emerita

Email: 
cwood@unm.edu

Carolyn Woodward

Photo: Carolyn Woodward

Associate Professor

Email: 
woodward@unm.edu
Website»

Joni Young

Professor

Email: 
young@mgt.unm.edu