Skip to main content

Affiliate Faculty

Ana Alonso-Minutti

Associate Professor,  Music

Email: 
aralonso@unm.edu
Website»

Michelle Arthur

Associate Professor,  Organization, Information And Learning Sciences

Email: 
arthurm@unm.edu
Website»

John Barnes

Associate Professor,  Health, Exercise, And Sports Sciences

Email: 
jbarnes@unm.edu
Website»

Angela Beauchamp

Lecturer,  Cinematic Arts

Email: 
abqbeach@unm.edu
Website»

Laura Belmonte

Assistant Professor,  Chicana And Chicano Studies

Email: 
lbelmonte@unm.edu
Website»

Stephen Bishop

Associate Professor,  Foreign Languages And Literatures

Email: 
sbishop@unm.edu
Website»

Alok Bohara

Professor,  Economics

Email: 
bohara@unm.edu
Website»

Melissa Bokovoy

Professor,  History

Email: 
mbokovoy@unm.edu
Website»

Amy L. Brandzel

Associate Professor,  American Studies

Email: 
brandzel@unm.edu
Website»

Lisa Broidy

Professor,  Sociology

Email: 
lbroidy@unm.edu
Website»

Kirsten Pai Buick

Professor,  Art and Art History

Email: 
kbuick@unm.edu
Website»

Chris Butler

Associate Professor,  Political Science

Email: 
ckbutler@unm.edu
Website»

Luis Campos

Associate Professor,  History

Email: 
luiscampos@unm.edu
Website»

Alicia Fedelina Chávez

Associate Professor,  College Of Education

Email: 
afchavez@unm.edu
Website»

Marisa Clark

Principle Lecturer,  English

Email: 
clarkmp@unm.edu
Website»

Kency Cornejo

Assistant Professor,  Art and Art History

Email: 
kcornejo@unm.edu
Website»

Patricia Covarrubias

Associate Professor,  Chicana And Chicano Studies

Email: 
pocb@unm.edu
Website»

Kim Cox

Associate Professor,  Nursing

Email: 
jkcox@salud.unm.edu
Website»

Katy Crawford-Garrett

Assistant Professor,  College Of Education

Email: 
katycgarrett@unm.edu
Website»

Patricia Crown

Leslie Spier Distinguished Professor,  Anthropology

Email: 
pcrown@unm.edu
Website»

Monica Cyrino

Professor,  Foreign Languages And Literatures

Email: 
pandora@unm.edu
Website»

Sarah Davis-Secord

Associate Professor,  History

Email: 
scds@unm.edu
Website»

Jaelyn deMaría

Lecturer III,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
jdemaria@unm.edu
Website»

Jennifer Denetdale

Associate Professor,  American Studies

Email: 
jdenet@unm.edu
Website»

Elizabeth Dickson

Assistant Professor,  Nursing

Email: 
edickson@salud.unm.edu

Leslie Donovan

Professor,  Honors College

Email: 
ldonovan@unm.edu
Website»

Shinsuke Eguchi

Associate Professor,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
seguchi@unm.edu
Website»

Sarah Erickson

Associate Professor,  Psychology

Email: 
erickson@unm.edu
Website»

Tiffany Florvil

Assistant Professor,  History

Email: 
tflorvil@unm.edu
Website»

Nina Fonoroff

Associate Professor,  Cinematic Arts

Email: 
fonoroff@unm.edu
Website»

Deborah Fort

Associate Professor,  Cinematic Arts

Email: 
debfilms@unm.edu
Website»

Kimberly Gauderman

Associate Professor,  History

Email: 
kgaud@unm.edu
Website»

Tamar Ginnosar

Associate Professor,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
 ginossar@unm.edu
Website»

Alyosha Goldstein

Professor,  American Studies

Email: 
agoldste@unm.edu
Website»

Jessica Goodkind

Associate Professor,  Sociology

Email: 
jgoodkin@unm.edu
Website»

Ryan Goodman

Lecturer III,  Sociology

Email: 
elbueno@unm.edu
Website»

Kristopher Goodrich

Associate Professor,  Counselor Education

Email: 
kggodric@unm.edu
Website»

Pamela Gravagne

Lecturer III,  Women Studies

Email: 
pgravagn@unm.edu

Laura Harjo

Assistant Professor,  Community And Regional Planning

Email: 
harjo@unm.edu
Website»

Bernadine Hernández

Assistant Professor,  English

Email: 
bern18@unm.edu
Website»

Scarlett Higgins

Assistant Professor,  English

Email: 
shiggins@unm.edu
Website»

Yangsun Hong

Assistant Professor,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
sunhong@unm.edu
Website»

Ziarat Hossain

Professor,  Family And Child Studies

Email: 
zhossain@unm.edu
Website»

Gail Houston

Professor,  English

Email: 
ghouston@unm.edu
Website»

Natasha Howard

Assistant Professor,  Africana Studies

Email: 
nacosta@unm.edu
Website»

Mala Htun

Professor,  Political Science

Email: 
malahtun@unm.edu
Website»

Elizabeth Hutchison

Marjorie Bell Chambers Distinguished Professor,  History

Email: 
ehutch@unm.edu
Website»

Claudia B. Isaac

Associate Professor,  Community And Regional Planning

Email: 
cisaac@unm.edu
Website»

Ryan Jacobson

Associate Professor,  Anderson School Of Management

Email: 
rjacobson@unm.edu
Website»

Robert F. Jefferson, Jr.

Associate Professor,  History

Email: 
jeffersonr@unm.edu
Website»

Shana Judge

Assistant Professor,  Nursing

Email: 
smjudge@salud.unm.edu

Feroza Jussawalla

Professor,  English

Email: 
fjussawalla@unm.edu
Website»

Karla Kingsley

Associate Professor,  College Of Education

Email: 
karlak@unm.edu

Elizabeth Korver-Glenn

Assistant Professor,  Sociology

Email: 
ekg@unm.edu
Website»

Dominika Laster

Assistant Professor,  Theater

Email: 
dlaster@unm.edu
Website»

Amy Levi

Leah L. Albers Professor of Midwifery,  Nursing

Email: 
amylevi@salud.unm.edu
Website»

Nancy López

Associate Professor,  Sociology

Email: 
nlopez@unm.edu
Website»

Miguel López-Lozano

Associate Professor,  Spanish And Portuguese

Email: 
miglopez@unm.edu
Website»

Lisa Marchiondo

Assistant Professor,  Anderson School Of Management

Email: 
marchiondo@unm.edu
Website»

Siobhán Mattison

Assistant Professor,  Anthropology

Email: 
smattison@unm.edu
Website»

Andrea Mays

Lecturer III,  Women Studies

Email: 
amays@unm.edu
Website»

Rinita Mazumdar

Lecturer III,  Women Studies

Email: 
revfeminista@gmail.com

Deborah McFarlane

Professor,  Political Science

Email: 
dmcf@unm.edu
Website»

Kathryn McKnight

Associate Professor,  Spanish And Portuguese

Email: 
mcknight@unm.edu
Website»

Emily McRae

Assistant Professor,  Philosophy

Email: 
emcrae@unm.edu
Website»

Laura Migliaccio

Midwifery Division Associate Chief,  Nursing

Email: 
lmigliaccio@salud.unm.edu
Website»

Geoffrey Miller

Associate Professor,  Psychology

Email: 
gfmiller@unm.edu
Website»

Melanie Moses

Associate Professor,  Computer Science

Email: 
melaniem@unm.edu
Website»

Gregory Moss

Assistant Professor,  Theater

Email: 
gmoss11@unm.edu
Website»

Virginia Necochea

Research Assistant Professor,  College Of Education

Email: 
vneco@unm.edu
Website»

Carmen Nocentelli

Associate Professor,  Foreign Languages And Literatures

Email: 
nocent@unm.edu
Website»

Anna Nogar

Associate Professor,  Spanish And Portuguese

Email: 
anogar@unm.edu
Website»

Anita Obermeier

Professor,  English

Email: 
aobermei@unm.edu
Website»

Noah Painter-Davis

Assistant Professor,  Sociology

Email: 
npf26@unm.edu
Website»

Becky Peterson

Lecturer,  Cinematic Arts

Email: 
bpeter02@unm.edu
Website»

Adriana Ramirez de Arellano

Lecturer III,  Women Studies

Email: 
ardap@unm.edu

Russ Romans

Lecturer III,  College Of Education

Email: 
ruromans@unm.edu
Website»

Michael Ryan

Associate Professor,  History

Email: 
ryan6@unm.edu
Website»

Maria-Elena Cecilia Salazar

Lecturer III,  Family And Child Studies

Email: 
espanola@unm.edu
Website»

Shannon Sanchez-Youngman

Research Professor,  Public Administration

Email: 
santerry@unm.edu
Website»

Rebecca Schreiber

Associate Professor,  American Studies

Email: 
rschreib@unm.edu
Website»

Stephanie Smith

Associate Professor,  Public Administration

Email: 
slsmith@unm.edu
Website»

Sarah Townsend

Assistant Professor,  English

Email: 
sltownse@unm.edu
Website»

Jennifer Tucker

Assistant Professor,  Community And Regional Planning

Email: 
jennifertucker@unm.edu
Website»

Roli Varma

Carl Hatch Endowed Professor, Regent's Professor,  Public Administration

Email: 
varma@unm.edu
Website»

Irene Vasquez

Professor,  Chicana And Chicano Studies

Email: 
ivasquez@unm.edu
Website»

Kamilla Venner

Assistant Professor,  Advance

Email: 
kamilla@unm.edu
Website»

Belinda Dean Wallace

Assistant Professor,  English

Email: 
bwallace@unm.edu
Website»

Nina Wallerstein

Professor,  Population Health

Email: 
nwallerstein@salud.unm.edu
Website»

Marygold Walsh-Dilley

Assistant Professor,  Honors College

Email: 
marygoldwd@unm.edu
Website»

Myra Washington

Associate Professor,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
myrawashington@unm.edu
Website»

David Weiss

Associate Professor and Chair,  Communication And Journalism

Email: 
davidweiss@unm.edu
Website»

Kathryn Wichlens

Assistant Professor,  English

Email: 
wichlens@unm.edu
Website»

Jason Wilby

Senior Lecturer,  Foreign Languages And Literatures

Email: 
jwilby@unm.edu
Website»

Shannon Withycombe

Assistant Professor,  History

Email: 
swithycombe@unm.edu
Website»

Melanie Yazzie

Assistant Professor,  Native American Studies

Elizabeth Yeater

Associate Professor,  Psychology

Email: 
eyeater@unm.edu
Website»